Copland: Rodeo Suite

Aaron Copeland

Rodeo is a ballet scored by Aaron Copland and choreographed by Agnes de Mille, which premiered in 1942. Subtitled, “The Courting at Burnt Ranch,” the ballet consists of five sections: “Buckaroo Holiday”, “Ranch House Party”, “Corral Nocturne”, “Saturday Night Waltz”, and “Hoe-Down”. The symphonic version omits “Ranch House Party”, leaving the other sections relatively intact.



Work Name: Rodeo Key: N/A Form: Ballet/Symphonic Piece Composer: Aaron Copland Year(s): 1942 Period: 20th Century Cataloge #: N/A Movements: Symphonic Piece: 4 / Ballet: 5

Buckaroo Holiday

 Corral Nocturne

 Ranch House Party (ballet only)

 Saturday Night Waltz


error: Content is protected !! Contact if you wish to download this content
%d bloggers like this: